Arun Jaitley supporting the limit of Red Beacons to 9 VVIPs


  • Basing on observations made by the SC, Road transport minister Nitin Gadkari’s proposes to limit the use of red beacons to only five dignitaries at the Centre and four in the states holding Constitutional posts.
  • Red beacons would be allowed only to the President, Vice-President, Prime Minister, Speaker and Chief Justice of India at the Centre and to governor, chief minister, assembly speaker and chief justice of the high court in states.
  • Road transport minister, Gadkari had sought response of other cabinet colleagues — home minister Rajnath Singh, foreign affairs minister Sushma Swaraj , finance minister Arun Jaitley and some senior ministers.
  • Arun Jaitley is the first minister to respond and he supported the proposal.

Source: ET

About pratibha mca

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *