States gear up to sign for Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

  • 18 states are willing to sign deal with the Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, the nodal ministry for the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana.
  • Andhra, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, J&K, Jharkhand, Kerala, UP, Uttarakhand, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Telangana, WB, Himachal, Mizoram, Manipur and Nagaland expressed their interest in implementing the initiative.
  • Certain changes to the guidelines of the scheme are made basing on issues raised by states and banks.
    The scheme is launched on June 25th ,2015 and within 3 months it gained the popularity among the states.

Source :ET

About pratibha mca

One comment

  1. Bikaner Rajasthan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *