New directors for ISRO in three major centres


  • Three major centres of Indian Space Research Organisation, including Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC) in Sriharikota, will have new Directors from tomorrow.
  • Dr K Sivan, Distinguished Scientist and currently Director of Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre (LPSC), Thiruvananthapuram, will take over as the Director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC), also at Thiruvananthapuram.
  • ISRO said S Somanath, outstanding scientist and presently Associate Director (Projects), VSSC, will assume the office of Director, LPSC.
  • P Kunhikrishnan, Deputy Director (Mechanisms and Vehicle Integration), VSSC will take over as Director, Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC) SHAR, Sriharikota.

About Sindhu S

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *