Government approval to develop 50 solar cities


  • The Ministry of New and Renewable Energy has approved a proposed master plan to develop 50 solar cities, including three in the national capital region.
  • Eight cities are to be developed as ‘Model Solar Cities and fifteen cities will be developed as ‘Pilot Solar Cities’, said Official.

Source: ET

About Swathi Ragiphani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *